A Dream Come True for Disney Live Performer

Submitteed by: Lindsay Walden, actress who portrays Snow White in Disney Live!

Ever wish Walt Disney World was in your own backyard? Guess what, you’re in luck! Disney Live! Three Classic Fairytales is on its way bringing fairytales and wonder to Wichita, KS. In this interactive stage show, Mickey, Minnie, Donald and Goofy discover a magical storybook that brings the magic of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast to life right in front of your eyes. With beautiful costumes, cheerful songs you will sing along to and over 25 of your favorite Disney characters, there is something for everyone to enjoy.

In the show, I portray the role of Snow White, which is something I have dreamed about since I was a little girl. In fact, when I was three, my mom thought I looked just like the princess and made me a Snow White costume for Halloween! I guess its proof that dreams come true, right!?

This opportunity has been such a wonderful experience as I have had the chance to travel the world and perform in over 20 countries. I love that I can familiarize myself with various cultures and foods although, its a bit tough to fit all my souvenirs into only two suitcases! A favorite destination of mine would definitely be London because of all the rich history that feeds directly into many of our lives here in the USA! Also, its seeded with castles, what better place for a princess to live!?

I’m grateful to say that I am living out my dreams each and everyday!  I highly encourage you to bring your little princes and princesses to come see Disney Live! Three Classic Fairytales so they too can learn that their dreams will come true!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49,313 other followers

